# Workflow Versioning



When building a Workflow, you will likely go through several iterations and make changes over time. For this reason, Workflows must be published for use, and each time you publish them, a diff view is shown and a snapshot is created.

#### Publishing

When you publish a workflow for the first time, it gives you the following options:

![](https://mindcloud.imgix.net/docs/document360/ae202a3521e5-image-200_1778246004153.octet-stream)

The more data you add here, the better it will be for future review and adjustments.

#### Viewing Snapshots

If you click on the hamburger menu next to the Publish button, you will see a list of all snapshots:

![](https://mindcloud.imgix.net/docs/document360/d7af3e77e97e-image-201_1778246004156.octet-stream)

You then have the option to view that snapshot within the workflow editor, and republish it as the current snapshot as needed.

#### Diffing

When you publish a new version of a workflow, you will see the following:

![](https://mindcloud.imgix.net/docs/document360/537b696aeed6-image-202_1778246004158.octet-stream)

If you then click “Compare X Changes,” you will get a full Diffing screen to review all changes that are going to be published.

![](https://mindcloud.imgix.net/docs/document360/0b885bd9e870-image-203_1778246018371.octet-stream)

Here you can also discard changes before publishing.